Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

1 Star Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 186 1 star reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...18 19 next

The Curry House

5 Featherhall Avenue, EH12 7TG, Edinburgh

1 from R K (6%) on February 12th, 2015 (2 years ago)

HORRIBLE WAITING TIME AND INDECENT BEHAVIOUR. Ordered a vegetarian dish and went after 30 min to collect the same though they said 20 min.The guy at the counter was making funny expression and said it will take 10 more minutes ,so i waited patiently though another friend was waiting in his car with his family for me.After 10 min they again with a smile (circastic) and told it will take another 10 min.I said I need to cancel as I can't wait my friend wait for long time.Though I was ready to make the payment, a young chef came from inside and told get out from here and don't come back again. I strongly don't recommend this place to anyone.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Hung Fung

124 Ferry Road, EH6 4PG, Edinburgh

1 from Ashley (6%) on December 6th, 2014 (3 years ago)

I have never been so disappointed. We orderd chicken chow mein to share. It was disgusting. A waste of money. Fair to say my family won't order from there again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Mei Dow Chinese Takeaway

1 Kingsknowe Rd North, EH14 2BN, Edinburgh

1 from Craig McIntosh (6%) on November 15th, 2014 (3 years ago)

This is a terrible take away they say they are available for delivery but don't answer their phones, also had their Hong Kong Style Sweet and Sour Pork in the last few months and it was just bits of fat in batter, no tasty bits of pork.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Sky Garden

246 Queensferry Road, EH4 2BP, Edinburgh

1 from Alan (12%) on September 3rd, 2014 (3 years ago)

Absolutely shocking meals. Chicken not fresh. Also lumpy and skin still on pieces! Won't be going back.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Royal China

Unit 3 487 Calder Road, EH11 4AW, Edinburgh

1 from alex (12%) on August 21st, 2014 (3 years ago)

Terrible place - sure my chicken was still moving, never eat from here!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Peking Garden

42 Ferry Road Drive, EH4 4DD, Edinburgh

1 from chris piccini (12%) on August 20th, 2014 (3 years ago)

My review would be do not order by phone as the person on the line does not even speak English and understand half of what you order, and when you received your food say lam in chilli sauce you can count the pieces of meat you will receive - more vegetables than lamb.

(0) (-1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Aberdeen Man (12%) on July 22nd, 2014 (3 years ago)

HORRENDOUS is not the word! After waiting 1 hour after my quoted time, I was assured by the restaurant that my delivery was "on the way". A further 10 minutes passed... Still no delivery. According to GoogleMaps, it takes 13 minutes to drive to my house at this time (21.30). After a lengthy conversation with the shop, I was assured it was on the way, the shop would call the driver, and I would get a call back. Nothing... I called them after 10 minutes. And 10 minutes is apparently not long enough to call a driver then call a customer back. A customer who has paid for a service!!! I was told that "mistakes happen". By the way, the driver eventually appeared. 2hrs and 40mins later. Completely unaware of the situation. So, at what point did the manager call him? I don't think he even bothered! PATHETIC service. I WILL NOT BE BACK and I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

S.W.S Chinese Takeaway

8 Stenhouse Cross, EH11 3JU, Edinburgh

1 from david (12%) on July 15th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Rubbish an hour for delivery ? Chilli beef was nice enough but lacking any kick to it and the chips I ordered were not cooked properly and took a further twenty minutes to deliver another bag of barely cooked chips?? Waste of money.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Summerhall Kitchen Chinese Takeaway

9 Summerhall Place, EH9 1QE, Edinburgh

1 from Samantha (12%) on June 22nd, 2014 (3 years ago)

The most disgusting food I have ate in my life - shredded beef was soft and soggy - disgusting. I am making a higher complaint against this store. Disgusting and the manager refused to speak to me.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Food For You

189 Morningside Road, EH10 4QP, Edinburgh

1 from J white (12%) on May 22nd, 2014 (3 years ago)

Wrong food delivered (after a 1.5 hours wait) called to let them know was told they needed the wrong dishes back and they would try and send out new dishes but they didn't know when as they were busy. What a surprise - NO new food delivered! Will never use again!!!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...18 19 next