Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

5 Star Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 784 5 star reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...78 79 next

, , Edinburgh

5 from Dana Urikova (12%) on April 8th, 2014 (4 years ago)

The most amazing chinese in Aberdeen! Really tasty and healthy.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Kashmir Valley

95a High Street, EH33 1LW, Edinburgh

5 from sam (12%) on March 28th, 2014 (4 years ago)

Best indian in East Lothian always fresh and tasty food friendly service.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Curry Cafe

30 Elm Row, EH7 4AH, Edinburgh

ciamara's image

5 from ciamara (42%) on March 13th, 2014 (4 years ago)

Curry Café is exactly what it describes itself as, a café which serves up the most delicious curries. Small, with only half a dozen tables, and very clean, it also does all the usual takeaway food, including pizzas, burgers, kebabs, as well as curry. We presume that most of their business is takeaway

We fancied a curry after going to the pictures, and the reviews suggested that we would not be disappointed.

We chose to share a couple of starters, the mixed kebab and chana puri. Before we got them, they provided complimentary poppadoms and chutney. Nice wee touch, which was well appreciated and went nicely with the bottle of Cava, we took with us. It is bring your own bottle, and we weren't charged for cork-age.

The starters were both delicious. The chickpeas were nicely spiced, flavoursome and the puri made a lovely parcel for the chickpeas. The kebabs were tasty, chicken, lamb and mince, served with three tasty sauces, salad and spiced onions.

For mains we had chicken jalfrezie, which they spiced up for us, and green herb lamb, accompanied by a couple of garlic nan and a portion of fries. Both sauces were rich and tasty, whilst the chicken and lamb just melts in your mouth. Neither of us even used our knives. The garlic nan was just as we like it, crispy on the one side and soft, puffy and garlicky on the other. The fries were regular thin french fries.

The service was extremely good,very friendly and attentive, but still allowing you to enjoy your meal. We felt right at home.

Overall, our food was superb, and the prices are extremely reasonable. With our Gourmet Card discount we were just over £22. It should have been about £28. If you want “fine dining”, this isn't for you, but if you want really tasty, affordable food and friendly service then this is the place fro you. We can't praise the Curry Café enough.

(+1) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Spicy Bite

119 Dundee Street, EH11 1AX, Edinburgh

5 from Mohemmed (12%) on February 27th, 2014 (4 years ago)

Best customer service ever. Very nice food. Cheap and friendly. Recomended.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Spicy Bite

119 Dundee Street, EH11 1AX, Edinburgh

5 from Saqib Iqbal (12%) on February 27th, 2014 (4 years ago)

Best takeaway in Edinburgh - fast and friendly service. Made my 16" Pizza in less than 5 minutes and it was beautiful! Prices are unbeatable.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Pierre Victoire

18 Eyre Place, EH3 5EP, Edinburgh

5 from Liz macnab (12%) on February 3rd, 2014 (5 years ago)

Pierre's is fabulous, fantastic food, value for money, inexpensive thoughtful wine list great helpful staff and always a fantastic buzzy atmosphere whether eating alone or with twenty as one person has already said eaten in many more expensive and so called rated restaurants with less pleasure. Just remember to book as you may have to wait to enjoy otherwise!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Mayflower Chinese Takeaway

8a Piershill Place, EH8 7EH, Edinburgh

5 from mamamo (12%) on January 31st, 2014 (5 years ago)

Image by mamamo

Tried various dishes and all have been delicious - staff also very courteous.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Three Coins

19 Home Street, EH3 9JR, Edinburgh

5 from Liam (12%) on January 25th, 2014 (5 years ago)

In my time here as a student, I can say without doubt that The Three Coins cook the best pizza in the area. The thin crust base is incredibly moreish and their pizzas are ideal either as a post-club or evening meal.

Whilst the decor could do with some updating, the incredibly friendly owner (who I believe works there on his own) more than makes up for this.

Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Delicious Italian

27a Marchmont Road, EH9 1HY, Edinburgh

5 from rob (12%) on January 22nd, 2014 (5 years ago)

I was passing by with a friend. I had a pasta Eldorado and my friend had a pizza. Was the best food I had in Edinburgh for a very long time and very clean.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

New Hung Wai

92 Northfield Broadway, EH8 7RU, Edinburgh

5 from Carol Simpson (12%) on January 13th, 2014 (5 years ago)

Always friendly and helpful and never fail to deliver an excellent meal no matter what we order. It is also extremely good for smaller or really large order. Never had an error in our delivery order. They have often gone over and above the call of duty delivering an additional item with our order from a neighbouring take away when a family member wasn't able to eat Chinese. Would highly recommend this excellent Chinese Take Away.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...78 79 next