Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

5 Star Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 784 5 star reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 ...75 76 77 78 79 next

Nargile

73 Hanover Street, EH2 1EE, Edinburgh

btocher's image

5 from btocher (17%) on August 26th, 2007 (11 years ago)

I love Nargile. The staff there are wonderful and really make you feel welcome. It's a fairly small restaurant with an intimate atmosphere.

The quality of the food is stunning, with a really good choice. You feel like you want to have everything, so it's quite difficult deciding! There is a good choice of Turkish wine available, too.

The owner obviously takes great pride in making sure everything is just right, which it is. Highly recommended.

(+2) (-1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Khushi's

9 Victoria Street, EH1 2HE, Edinburgh

5 from mdavidson (96%) on August 20th, 2007 (11 years ago)

I have been to Khushis a number of times now and it has never failed to deliver. Everything I have eaten here has tasted absolutely amazing. I was only there on Friday evening but want to go back there now (Monday).

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Passorn

23–23a Brougham Place, EH3 9JU, Edinburgh

5 from David (12%) on August 19th, 2007 (11 years ago)

We have been to Lai Thai twice now and loved it both times. We stumbled across it one Saturday night and found it to be a wonderfully welcoming restaurant with superb food. It was so good infact that we decided that we just had to write a review! We would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant and we will be going back regularly!

(+1) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

First Coast

97-101 Dalry Road, EH11 2AB, Edinburgh

Mystic's image

5 from Mystic (24%) on August 1st, 2007 (11 years ago)

Image by Mystic

A lovely quiet restaurant with friendly staff offering a limited but wide variety of food and a good selection of house wines. It's not just a seafood restaurant as the name seems to suggest & with a menu that changes frequently, each return visit presents a new experience for your taste buds. Definitely in my top 5 places to eat in Edinburgh, well worth a try!

(0) (+3) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Cafe Marlayne

76 Thistle Street, EH2 1EN, Edinburgh

5 from pops (13%) on July 23rd, 2007 (11 years ago)

My favourite restaurant in Edinburgh. Cosy, intimate atmosphere and great food. Would recommend most dishes although personal favourites are the steak or the lamb... followed by the sensational key lime pie! Only complaint is the food is so good I often cant move after I've been there through eating so much :) Would definitely book in advance. Closed Mondays. Very reasonably priced. Much prefer the Thistle St restaurant to the one off the Royal Mile and have heard similar comments from a few people.

(+3) (+3) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Rudi's Deli

30 Forrest Road, EH1 2QN, Edinburgh

5 from jwjlewis (64%) on July 19th, 2007 (11 years ago)

Great value, great food, great moustache on Rudi, and so friendly!

Try the muffeleta (possibly spelt incorrectly). It is wonderful.

(0) (+2) (+1)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Globetrotter

169 Bruntsfield Place, EH10 4DG, Edinburgh

5 from jwjlewis (64%) on July 19th, 2007 (11 years ago)

Used to win "best in Edinburgh" and it still should. This place is the best for Fish and Chips. It does really good pizza too. The staff are very friendly and the service is swift.

(+1) (-1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Mosque Kitchen

33 Nicholson Square, EH8 9BX, Edinburgh

5 from jwjlewis (64%) on July 17th, 2007 (11 years ago)

For what it is this place is top notch. You will find an eclectic mix of people and the food is fab. Check it out once and you will return time and time again.

(0) (+1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Khushi's

9 Victoria Street, EH1 2HE, Edinburgh

5 from jwjlewis (64%) on July 17th, 2007 (11 years ago)

What a place! I believe it claims to be the longest running Indian restaurant in the city; it is certainly one of the best. The food is wonderful and you always get more than enough. It is ultra modern inside and you will feel like leaving a big tip. As an aside, it has both an Indian and a Pakistani flag up outside, hanging side by side - makes you proud of your city.

(-2) (-1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Pine Garden

155 Morningside Rd, EH10 4AX, Edinburgh

5 from Yvonne (12%) on July 16th, 2007 (11 years ago)

Good food, Great service - take-away and sit in.

(-1) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 ...75 76 77 78 79 next