Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 3525 reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...352 353 next

Jolly Ristorante & Pizzeria

9 Elm Row, EH7 4AA, Edinburgh

5 from Jenny McLeod (6%) on June 13th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Going to The Jolly is like getting a cuddle from your Granny, you'll never be disappointed. The food is good but, for me, the best thing is the atmosphere created by the charismatic owner and his following of loyal diners that come back time after time. To top it off, you get a lolly as you pay!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Skyway

127 Easter Road, EH7 5PP, Edinburgh

5 from Jenny McLeod (6%) on June 13th, 2015 (2 years ago)

I regularly order from here. Whilst I've not tried the whole menu, I can thoroughly recommend them! I go for the deep fried shredded beef chilli salted and I love it. They deliver fast too!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Mayflower Chinese Takeaway

8a Piershill Place, EH8 7EH, Edinburgh

4.5 from George (6%) on May 25th, 2015 (2 years ago)

I have eaten in many Chinese food restaurants around the world during my work, especially in ChinaTown in Vancouver, B.C. and in California, Montreal, Riyadh, Malaysia, Singapore, and in the UK. Not one of the restaurants that I have visited in my travels comes close to the food I got today from the Mayflower in Edinburgh. I called their number, and was answered by a very polite woman, who took my order and details. The food was delivered 20 minutes later, hot and delicious. All the dishes I ordered were made with fresh ingredients and were truly tasty and amazing. I would strongly recommend this restaurant without reservation. Great food.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Indian Flavour

47 Ferry Road, EH6 4AF, Edinburgh

5 from liaalam (6%) on May 6th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Good selection of vegetarian dishes aubergine mushroom and bombay sabjee karahi my favourite. Authentic tasty food.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Stockbridge Restaurant

54 St Stephen Street, EH3 5AL, Edinburgh

5 from Anne Findlay (6%) on April 28th, 2015 (2 years ago)

This restaurant is a gem. Had a great night catchimg up with friends, the atmosphere was calm the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and very good value would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Greenmantle

133 Nicolson Street, EH8 9JP, Edinburgh

ciamara's image

5 from ciamara (42%) on April 19th, 2015 (2 years ago)

We visited the Greenmantle on a nice sunny Saturday afternoon, and, as they are dog friendly, accompanied by our greyhound. It is a nice traditional pub, with wooden floors, tables etc.

We were greeted warmly, which is great, particularly on a first visit, and shown to a table where the dog could lie down out of the way. We made a bed for her, but only realised later that she was lying across the entrance to the ladies. Fortunately, the ladies simply stepped over her!

The gentlemen behind the bar took time to explain what was on the menu, took our order and provide water for us, as well as offering a bowl for the dog. What a difference friendly service makes, and we felt relaxed and right at home.

The wine we had was one that they had bought in especially for the deal we were on. It was lovely, as was the draught beer which was the barman’s recommendation. Delicious.

We both had the buffalo burger. Very tasty and succulent, served on a tasty brioche (I think) bun, with lettuce and tomato, burger relish on the side along with really tasty chips. We also ordered onion rings, which although bought in, contained whole onions. So much nicer than the minced onion version. The burger relish was tasty, and being served in its own wee dish, you can suit yourself as to how much you put on your burger. Heinz sauces etc. are available to put on your chips and burger.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely go back. Only down side is that the ladies is very old fashioned, but is kept clean. It took us a wee while to leave, as we felt so much at home, and on the way out people stopped us to make a fuss of our dog.

They have various special offers on through the week. Probably worth a look.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Hunters Tryst

97 Oxgangs Road, EH13 9NG, Edinburgh

2.5 from Catherine Buchan (6%) on April 8th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Party celebration... very dry chicken and not all items as good as expected but main complaint in the service. Apart from the small dark lady, it left a lot to be desired, particularly the bartender who was unhelpful rude even and in need of much training. The setting and history of the venue is great but your reputation is lacking.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Food For You

189 Morningside Road, EH10 4QP, Edinburgh

1.5 from Andrew (6%) on March 4th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Food is always okay but every time i have ordered here they forget to bring an item i have ordered. For example i ordered a £40 order the other night and they forgot food worth up to £10 and when i called to say they had forgotten this they got a driver to come back up 1 hour later only to bring the wrong item. The last time i will be ordering from here.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Curry House

5 Featherhall Avenue, EH12 7TG, Edinburgh

1 from R K (6%) on February 12th, 2015 (2 years ago)

HORRIBLE WAITING TIME AND INDECENT BEHAVIOUR. Ordered a vegetarian dish and went after 30 min to collect the same though they said 20 min.The guy at the counter was making funny expression and said it will take 10 more minutes ,so i waited patiently though another friend was waiting in his car with his family for me.After 10 min they again with a smile (circastic) and told it will take another 10 min.I said I need to cancel as I can't wait my friend wait for long time.Though I was ready to make the payment, a young chef came from inside and told get out from here and don't come back again. I strongly don't recommend this place to anyone.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Skyway

127 Easter Road, EH7 5PP, Edinburgh

4 from Lyro (6%) on February 8th, 2015 (2 years ago)

We have been going here for years and I will stick with it as I don't like the other Chinese in Easter Road. It is a pretty traditional Chinese takeaway, not fancy but very good value. They deliver quickly and the menu selection is good. The spring rolls and ribs are tasty and we always get the same mains - Char Sui with noodles and honey/chilli crispy beef. The sweetness of the beef balances the deeper savoury flavours of the noodles, so it's a good mix and match option. I just wish they would get a website as ordering online is so easy.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...352 353 next