Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 3525 reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...352 353 next

Café Marlayne

13 Antigua Street, EH1 3NH, Edinburgh

4.5 from boatman (12%) on January 29th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Have taken friends here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. It's a bit like a Tardis small and inviting at the entrance and opens up to warm and comfortable dining room. The staff are friendly and welcoming and as Jamesleon says Bread, butter and iced tap water are offered before you ever order. If you enjoy your food with a French connection you will enjoy eating at Café Marlene. Bon appetit.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Ping On Chinese Restaurant

26 Deanhaugh St, EH4 1LY, Edinburgh

1.5 from Keith (6%) on January 17th, 2015 (2 years ago)

Not our first visit to this restaurant. It will however be our last we have never put so much food in the bin. We are firm believers in giving a restaurant a fair chance to impress this restaurant has now failed to achieve that on more than several occasions. The food was fresh it was however consistently tasteless.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Kingfisher

69-71 Bread Street, EH3 9AH, Edinburgh

1 from Angus (6%) on December 21st, 2014 (2 years ago)

This place is a disgrace. The owner is very rude to both customers and staff calling them vulgar names. The food is disgusting and the place is really dirty and smelly - don't go in at all.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Li Chinese Meal to Take Away

130 Colinton Rd, EH14 1BY, Edinburgh

1 from Claire gordon (6%) on December 20th, 2014 (2 years ago)

Worst meal I've had. 5 or 6 prawn swimming around in onions which was meant to be king prawn with fresh ginger and spring onion. Went straight in the bin. Shop not interested when I called to complain. Yuck. Never again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Mayflower Chinese Takeaway

8a Piershill Place, EH8 7EH, Edinburgh

1 from Natalie (6%) on December 12th, 2014 (2 years ago)

All I have to say is that this company sucks. Not only is their delivery slow beyond compare, but they messed up our order and refused to give us a refund... then they took another 2 hours to actually get us our food... and when I even suggested that the total 3.5 hour wait should constitute a refund, they literally hung up on me... Terrible service, and I would comment on the food, but I haven't tasted it yet.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Hing Tai

23 Montagu Terrace, EH3 5QR, Edinburgh

5 from costomer (6%) on December 10th, 2014 (2 years ago)

Fab service. Food is the best. Made to high standard staff are always pleasant. Highly recommended. Delivery drivers are very pleasant also. Thank you :)

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Hung Fung

124 Ferry Road, EH6 4PG, Edinburgh

1 from Ashley (6%) on December 6th, 2014 (2 years ago)

I have never been so disappointed. We orderd chicken chow mein to share. It was disgusting. A waste of money. Fair to say my family won't order from there again.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Mei Dow Chinese Takeaway

1 Kingsknowe Rd North, EH14 2BN, Edinburgh

1 from Craig McIntosh (6%) on November 15th, 2014 (2 years ago)

This is a terrible take away they say they are available for delivery but don't answer their phones, also had their Hong Kong Style Sweet and Sour Pork in the last few months and it was just bits of fat in batter, no tasty bits of pork.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Doric

15 - 16 Market Street, EH1 1DE, Edinburgh

4.5 from wgmcmillan (12%) on November 1st, 2014 (2 years ago)

Great traditional Scottish gastro pub. Music thrown in downstairs. Busy and buzzy. Very satisfied and probably stayed longer than planned.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Murrayfield Hotel

18 Corstorphine Road, EH12 6HN, Edinburgh

1 from Carol Taylor (12%) on November 1st, 2014 (2 years ago)

Very poor eating experience. Fish not fresh, oven chips, service poor. Would not recommend.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ...352 353 next