Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 3525 reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 ...349 350 351 352 353 next

Peckhams Underground

155-159 Bruntsfield Place, EH10 4DG, Edinburgh

4 from paddyhr (31%) on June 27th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Proper nice nice meal in unpretentious surroundings, good wines, prompt, friendly service and I was still smiling after the bill arrived.

(+2) (+1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Hector's

47 Deanhaugh Street, EH4 1LR, Edinburgh

4 from paddyhr (31%) on June 27th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Good range of nibbles to share, we went at about 9 on a thursday night and there were plenty of people in the bar providing lots of atmosphere, good value from the shared meals as we all left well fed. Restaurant food with real ales on tap.

(0) (+1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Bombay Bicycle Club

6-6a Brougham Place, EH3 9HW, Edinburgh

4 from mdavidson (96%) on June 26th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Really excellent food. They do a trout dish which is particularly tasty. Also, for takeaway, if you are prepared to collect your order it will be ready in around 10 minutes.

(+1) (+1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

First Coast

97-101 Dalry Road, EH11 2AB, Edinburgh

andy's image

4 from andy (83%) on June 25th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Friendly little neighbourhood restaurant that does excellent steak as well as the fish it's better known for. Also good for large groups as the restaurant is split into two sections, one of which is long and narrow and ideal for 10-20 people at one long table.

(0) (+2) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Voujon

107 Newington Road, EH9 1QW, Edinburgh

4 from mdavidson (96%) on June 25th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Had one of the best indian meals I have had in Edinburgh here. Very tasty food, good portions and nice ambience. Just a shame that it is quite far from the city centre.

(+2) (+3) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Oloroso

33 Castle Street, EH2 3DN, Edinburgh

3 from mdavidson (96%) on June 25th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Spectacular location with views of the Castle to the south and Fife to the north. However, lacks character and feels a little sterile. Food is good but comes at a price. Also, our quiet dinner was slightly disrupted by noise coming from a group in the bar area.

(0) (+1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Everest

52 Home Street, EH3 9NA, Edinburgh

3 from mdavidson (96%) on June 25th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Offers all the usual dishes one would expect from an Indian restaurant to reasonable quality and value. One word of warning, I found the dish that I ordered (Chicken Jalfrezi) was hotter than I have found at other restaurants and the general consensus from my group was that the dishes were spicier than expected.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Tian Tian

8 Gillespie Place, EH10 4HS, Edinburgh

3.5 from mdavidson (96%) on June 25th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Charming and friendly little French restaurant located in Bruntsfield. Menu contains a fine range of classic French cooking.

(+3) (+1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

McDonald's

55 Kinnaird Park, EH15 3RD, Edinburgh

andy's image

1.5 from andy (83%) on June 20th, 2007 (10 years ago)

Image by andy

It's a McDonald's. The food is tasty, but rubbish.

(0) (+3) (+1)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Pizza Hut

34 Hanover Street, EH2 2DR, Edinburgh

4 from rob small (12%) on June 1st, 2007 (10 years ago)

but not as good as mcdonalds

(-1) (-1) (-1)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 ...349 350 351 352 353 next