Menus, listings and special offers for all Edinburgh restaurants, cafés, takeaways and pubs

Logo

Restaurant and Takeaway Reviews

Browsing the newest of 3525 reviews on EdinburghMenus.com.

Order by
prev 1 2 ...4 5 6 ...352 353 next

Jade Palace

212 Dalkeith Road, EH16 5DT, Edinburgh

1 from Hayley (12%) on August 26th, 2014 (2 years ago)

Wouldn't even give it any stars - absolutely shocking. Waited 2 hours on my delivery. Food was disgusting and warm not HOT I was also charged pull price after waiting 2 hours will NOT be back! Shocking.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Royal China

Unit 3 487 Calder Road, EH11 4AW, Edinburgh

1 from alex (12%) on August 21st, 2014 (3 years ago)

Terrible place - sure my chicken was still moving, never eat from here!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Peking Garden

42 Ferry Road Drive, EH4 4DD, Edinburgh

1 from chris piccini (12%) on August 20th, 2014 (3 years ago)

My review would be do not order by phone as the person on the line does not even speak English and understand half of what you order, and when you received your food say lam in chilli sauce you can count the pieces of meat you will receive - more vegetables than lamb.

(0) (-1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Jolly Ristorante & Pizzeria

9 Elm Row, EH7 4AA, Edinburgh

5 from Maureen Calder (12%) on August 18th, 2014 (3 years ago)

I have been going to the Jolly for 41 years even when it was further down leith walk my son had his first pizza in there at the age of three. He is 44 now and he is taking his family. Value for money and Vito is the bees knees.

Going again tomorrow,

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Skyway

127 Easter Road, EH7 5PP, Edinburgh

2 from linda graham (12%) on August 14th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Tasteless and over priced.

(0) (-1) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

The Outsider

15 George IV Bridge, EH1 1EE, Edinburgh

1 from Evan (12%) on August 12th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Seems like the same comments from many people, wonder how many times we have to repeat ourselves before some action is taken... My partner loves Edinburgh and was really excited to share one of her favourite restaurants with me. When we arrived, there was no one at the door. The "manager" finally came and asked for our names. There was only 1 uncrossed name on the list which was us, we had reserved a week prior and this evidently extremely important person still took 5 minutes to find us. He then proceeded to take another 5 minutes to get menu's and seat us. Our table was terrible as it was right next to the waiter station and in the main walkway.

At this point I was trying to make the best of the situation for the sake of my partner because lets face it, I didn't think it could get much worse but I was so very wrong. The waiters were awful which is probably an understatement. They were wearing totally inappropriate clothing that actually made us feel over dressed and in some cases rather nauseous. Their arrogance resembled that of world class brain surgeons which would have been fine had they not been behaving like unruly kids screaming and feeling each other up all over the restaurant.

The food was okay, definitely not worth the money spent. Would have been nice if someone actually stopped and asked us "how it is". The bottle of wine was fine but unfortunately the super cool waiters obviously have no idea how to serve a bottle of wine i.e. don't expect usual etiquette of tasting the wine and I hope you enjoy pouring it yourself. In a nutshell, probably the worst dining experience I've ever had. This restaurant is the epitome of "poor service" and a great example of what can go wrong by hiring the wrong people. Had this just been me, I would have just let it go but seeing the look of disappointment on my partners face after he being such an avid patron means that I will do everything in power to spread the word of how terrible this place and its utter joke of staff were.

I would highly recommend anyone planning on going to spend their money elsewhere.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Cafe Andaluz Edinburgh

77B George Street, EH2 3EE, Edinburgh

5 from Elsa Maclean (12%) on August 6th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Image by Elsa Maclean

Went here for lunch today. We had an amazing experience. Food was fantastic, I've never had such wonderful mussels! Loads to eat and a couple of drinks each and the bill was cheaper than we anticipated. A lovely atmosphere and great service. We will definitely be back!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

B'est

16 Drummond Street, EH8 9TX, Edinburgh

5 from Paloma (12%) on July 27th, 2014 (3 years ago)

I was surprised about the comments because I frequent this restaurant and is very good. The staff is very friendly and careful with the customers. The food is delicious and you can choose mediterranean or typical cuisine of Scotland. Don't be misguided by the comments and check it yourself!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

, , Edinburgh

1 from Aberdeen Man (12%) on July 22nd, 2014 (3 years ago)

HORRENDOUS is not the word! After waiting 1 hour after my quoted time, I was assured by the restaurant that my delivery was "on the way". A further 10 minutes passed... Still no delivery. According to GoogleMaps, it takes 13 minutes to drive to my house at this time (21.30). After a lengthy conversation with the shop, I was assured it was on the way, the shop would call the driver, and I would get a call back. Nothing... I called them after 10 minutes. And 10 minutes is apparently not long enough to call a driver then call a customer back. A customer who has paid for a service!!! I was told that "mistakes happen". By the way, the driver eventually appeared. 2hrs and 40mins later. Completely unaware of the situation. So, at what point did the manager call him? I don't think he even bothered! PATHETIC service. I WILL NOT BE BACK and I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

S.W.S Chinese Takeaway

8 Stenhouse Cross, EH11 3JU, Edinburgh

1 from david (12%) on July 15th, 2014 (3 years ago)

Rubbish an hour for delivery ? Chilli beef was nice enough but lacking any kick to it and the chips I ordered were not cooked properly and took a further twenty minutes to deliver another bag of barely cooked chips?? Waste of money.

(0) (0) (0)

Sign up or log in to moderate this review

Order by
prev 1 2 ...4 5 6 ...352 353 next